I created the following slideshow using PhotoPeach’s free account. (http://photopeach.com/homes).   PhotoPeach has a couple of cool features like the ability to easily make a slide show a quiz and the ability to add blank text slides.  One downfall is that it doesn’t have many editing options for text formatting and you have to pay for access to all the features.  For a quick tutorial on how to use PhotoPeach view this video I made with Screencast-O-Matic  http://screencast-o-matic.com/watch/clfhndk3u.

In my 6th grade social studies class, we are to teach how geography led to the development of city-states. My intention is to use this video as a post assessment/review tool for this objective.  I think the photos coupled with the big idea questions will help them to remember the material and be able to see the geographical problems Ancient Greece faced.  I also can post it to my classroom blog and students could use it as a review for the unit assessment.

Below is my PhotoPeach slide show on the Geography of Greece.

The Geography of Greece on PhotoPeach

http://photopeach.com/album/16dd4f1?invitecode=fac0dd57c4

 

About kmdomboski

I am a middle school social studies teacher and a current School Library Media graduate student. I have been teaching for over 11 years. I also am Nationally Board Certified and have a masters in Technology for Educators from Johns Hopkins University.

Leave a Reply

